2018 ECO Impact Guest Speakers

We’re pleased to announce our esteemed guest speakers who will be joining us at the awards gala and share their career journey and successes they’ve experienced along the way.


  • President, W Dusk Group &
    Indigenous Futurist
  • Interim Executive Director, Centre for Native Policy and Research (SFU)

Baxter, EP

  • Recipient of Environmental Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Former Environmental Manager
    Hamilton Port Authority
  • Former Executive Director – Bay Area Restoration Council, Hamilton, ON

Jacquelyn Stevens

  • Partner, Willms & Shier
    Environmental Lawyers LLP
  • President
    Women's Law Association of Ontario

submit a nomination

gain the recognition you deserve

ECO Impact Awards are about recognizing the leading Environmental Professionals (EP) that are making meaningful contributions, are innovative in their approach and making an impact. Nomination submission is now closed.

Read our submission guidelines and nomination & evaluation criteria before submitting your nomination.